Skip navigation

BTL
I know I haven’t posted for awhile. But it’s only because I’ve been building up creativity over the past few weeks. My latest invention is “the.btl” pronounced BEETLE. For obvious reasons when you see the rendering.

It is the first finger mouse using bluetooth AND touch technology. It works like a trackpad with right and left click functionality by simple leaning that way with your thumb.

The idea came about when I used my wife’s Acer netbook this afternoon. I’m use to a 17″ mac, but on her 10″ acer, my fingers are like Shrek fingers on the tiny trackpad. Especially when the netbook is sitting on my lap, there is no place to use a wireless mouse!

This stylish mouse can be skinned with candy colors and worn as an accessory when not in use with a laptop. And it can connect to any computer that is bluetooth enabled. So use it at work, wear it all day, and then come home and use it on your laptop at home.

Please let me know what you think!

Thx
Casey
twitter.com/caseyinnovate
caseycatlett.com

Technology of interest:
Inexpensive Multi-Touch Pressure Acquisition Devices (IMPAD)

2 Comments

  1. I think it is a great idea. I think it would be easy to use even between key strokes. Steve Jobs is supposed to be back before month end (and I think might even make an appearance at the conference today… who knows?!?) Forget a new iphone, I want to see the the.btl!

  2. i’d like mine in green, please…thanks…


Leave a comment